Job 24616

Location
Rozelle - Sydney
Job
Nanny
Days/hours
4 days per week from 8am until 630pm (Mon/Tues/Thurs/Fri, but with flexibility to do Mon-Thurs too if need be) moving to Mon - Wed 8am-6.30pm and Thur/Fri 3pm-6.30pm
Full time job
Full Time (30+ hours)
Part time job
No
Temp role
No
Live in
No
Wages
$30
Duties
Professional family in Rozelle are looking for a permanent long-term nanny to join their family as their current full time nanny is leaving us to be with her own family.
The role will be to care for G13 months,
4 days per week from 8am until 630pm (Mon/Tues/Thurs/Fri, but with flexibility to do Mon-Thurs too if need be).

The family are looking to send their daughter to daycare for 2 half days on Thurs/Fri and will enrol her at a local daycare as soon as possible. Once she is enrolled, the family would like their nanny to work Mon-Wed (8am – 630pm) and then to pick up their daughter from daycare on Thurs/Fri from 3pm and look after her until 630pm.

So the role will start on the basis of 42hrs per week transitioning to 38.5hrs per week once their daughter starts daycare (though the family are open to discussing if more hours are required when their daughter starts daycare).

Summary of expected duties:
Basic food preparation as required (most meals are already pre-cooked and frozen, but there will be occasional preparation of fresh meals)
Daily local park visits and playtime with local children (neighbours and mum’s group), weather permitting
Daily age-appropriate and developmentally focussed games and activities (including reading, games, painting, etc)
Teaching good manners and being respectable – and generally helping the family teach her consistency with their philosophy.
Following her daily schedule, especially naps and meal times
Feeding all meals during the day per her daily schedule and ensuring she keeps up water intake
Help with weekly family laundry, and change child’s bed and bath linens weekly
Ad hoc help around the house as required (eg, empty rubbish bin when full, empty nappy bins when full, empty dishwasher if needed, refill nappy station, wipes, etc)
Preparation of bottles
Keeping parents informed of child's progress on developmental milestones (eg, what she is working on that week)
Making sure child is dressed neatly and weather-appropriate (hat, sunscreen, jacket, shoes, etc)
Pick up from daycare once our daughter is enrolled in daycare
Occasional bathtime duties (bathtime/bedtime routine will mostly be done by parents once they are home from work)

About the family : They are a family of 3 plus their little dog, Harvey (he is a Boston Terrier who is friendly and well house-trained). Both parents sometimes work from home in the home office upstairs (away from the main living areas of the house). They are a calm and happy household and like to think they are generally pretty easy-going and friendly.

The family are ideally looking for an ASAP start however can be flexible for the right candidate.

Driver essential.
Start date
ASAP - flexible
Finish date
Min 12 months - Long term


Please note: if this button does not open your email program or you prefer to use a web-based email application, please send an email to sydney@rockmybaby.com.au, with the subject line 'I am applying for Job 24616'.

Please attach your CV and any relevant documentation to support your application.

If you are not a Rockmybaby® member, you can register here: REGISTER