Job 27507

Location
Cremorne - Sydney
Job
Nanny
Days/hours
4 days Monday - Thursday (can be flexible with days if preferred) 7.30am-6pm
Full time job
Full Time (30+ hours)
Part time job
No
Temp role
No
Live in
No
Wages
$30-$35 per hour (negotiable for candidate)
Duties
DREAM FULL TIME BABY JOB ALERT!!

Lovely professional family in Cremorne are looking for an experienced full time nanny to care for their baby boy who will be turning 6 months by the end of March.

Must have experience with babies and knowledgeable about development and milestones.

The family may also consider a candidate with only a few years experience too as long as they are comfortable with babies.

We are also looking someone who is warm, caring, safety and health conscious, energetic, attentive, kind and reliable.

All duties relating to baby's care and supporting his physical and emotional needs, following his routine and taking him for walks to parks etc and age appropriate activities to support his development.

Baby is sleeping and feeding well ,starting to self settle and is a happy little baby.

In addition to caring for the baby the family would appreciate light child related duties including general tidying up, laundry, light meal prep etc.

Baby is currently breastfed however mum is planning to transition to bottle feeding by the time nanny starts.

Dad will be working out of the house and mum will be working 2 days from home and 2 days in the office.
Please note the family have a large home and a separate office upstairs so mum will lock herself away and give the nanny space.
Mum actually worked as a nanny so she totally understands the dynamic with parents working from home and will ensure the nanny feels comfortable.
There is also a large garden and pool so it will be a lovely environment with plenty of outside space too.

Driver not required however there is parking available for the nanny.

The family can be flexible with the start date for the right candidate and ideally would someone to start in March as mum is returning to work in April.

The family can also be flexible and offer any 4 days however Monday - Thursday would suit and could accommodate a later start until 8am if preferred.

The family are looking for a minimum 12 month commitment with the view to be a long term role and are very much looking for the nanny to become part of the family.

Early Education and or Childcare qualifications desirable.

Please note the family also have a 14 year old Cavoodle called Obi who is only there on occasion as he spends time with another family member so the nanny will need to be comfortable with dogs however no care will be required for the dog.

Parents are fully vaccinated and the candidate must also be fully vaccinated.

Start date
March 2022
Finish date
12 months - Ongoing


Please note: if this button does not open your email program or you prefer to use a web-based email application, please send an email to sydney@rockmybaby.com.au, with the subject line 'I am applying for Job 27507'.

Please attach your CV and any relevant documentation to support your application.

If you are not a Rockmybaby® member, you can register here: REGISTER