Job 26933

Kingsford - Sydney
3 or 4 days Mon- Wed or Mon - Thur (flexible) 8am-6pm or 9am-5pm
Full time job
Full Time (30+ hours)
Part time job
Part Time
Temp role
Live in
$35-$40 per hour depending on experience
Friendly professional located on the border of Kingsford/Kensington are looking for an experienced and energetic nanny to join their family of 5.
They have three children B6, G5 and B18 months.
The role will involve primary responsibility for B18 months old and currently is home 5 days a week but will start day care in February next year two days a week during the day. The role will include making appropriate meals and feeding him, age appropriate activities including some local music and rhyme times, play at home and at the park, bathing and general tidying of his play area. The family are very fortunate to have a lot of parks near by to visit. They also have a large garden and pool.
Youngest child is a lovely, calm little boy who just loves playing and giving cuddles.
After school the two older children will be home occasionally and may need help balancing the homework and after school activities.
The family are an active family and love taking the children on bike rides and walks at the local beaches and a variety of other adventures.

The family can be flexible with the start date any time from now until early next year Jan/Feb for the right candidate and are looking for a minimum 12 month commitment for the permanent role.

We are also happy to consider a temporary nanny for 1-3 days this year until the family find a permanent nanny.

Mum works from home however is very busy with her job and running errands.
Dad is currently working from home however will return to the office.

The successful candidate must have daycare, nannying or au pair experience and be first aid trained and vaccinated against Covid19.

Driver not essential.

The family also have a house down the South Coast that they spend time over summer at and it would be great if the successful candidate was happy to join the family there sometimes as well.

Please note the family have an 11 year old miniature schnauzer dog called Lola so must be comfortable around dogs as she is part of the family.

The family have had long term nannies and deeply value the relationships and consider their nannies as part of the family.
Start date
ASAP (flex until Jan/Feb 22)
Finish date
12 months

Please note: if this button does not open your email program or you prefer to use a web-based email application, please send an email to, with the subject line 'I am applying for Job 26933'.

Please attach your CV and any relevant documentation to support your application.

If you are not a Rockmybaby® member, you can register here: REGISTER