Job 24366

Location
Rozelle - Sydney
Job
Nanny
Days/hours
4 or 5 days/week (5 preferred), 7.30am-7pm
Full time job
Full Time (30+ hours)
Part time job
No
Temp role
No
Live in
No
Wages
$30+/hour, negotiable based on experience
Duties
Friendly professional couple are looking for a nanny to help care for their cheerful and energetic boys, aged 1 and 3. Minimum 12-month commitment to begin, with the expectation to be ongoing.

We are looking for a nanny who is experienced, caring, encouraging and proactive, and will partner with us to raise well-rounded and active children. A caring but firm approach is essential!

Duties include:
• all duties relating to care of children – feeding, bathing, putting down for naps, play, crafts, reading etc,
• drop off and pick up of 3yo at day care two days a week,
• taking children to activities and outings (including playgroup, music lessons, swimming, park, zoo, etc),
• cooking and laundry for children,
• buying groceries or running errands when required,
• keeping the kitchen/living area and children’s bedrooms tidy. (Cleaning is not required – the family has a weekly cleaner)

Occasional preparation of a family meal would be an advantage, as would ability to stay later or babysit on occasion.

Drivers licence and good driving record are essential, and the family car (Subaru Outback) is provided.

Please note the family has a cat.
Start date
Early September
Finish date
n/a


Please note: if this button does not open your email program or you prefer to use a web-based email application, please send an email to sydney@rockmybaby.com.au, with the subject line 'I am applying for Job 24366'.

Please attach your CV and any relevant documentation to support your application.

If you are not a Rockmybaby® member, you can register here: REGISTER