Job 23528

Location
Bondi - Sydney
Job
Nanny
Days/hours
4 days Monday - Thursday (7am-7pm and 8am-6pm) 44 hours
Live in
No
Wages
$30 neg based on experience
Duties
Professional friendly family in Bondi are requiring a sole charge nanny to care for G4 months.
Mum is currently working part time and will be returning full time in June.
Hours will primarily be 44 hours per week however the family may require additional hours when parents are travelling for work or due to work schedules so some flexibility will be appreciated.
The family are requiring 5 days of care so if the nanny would like 5 days that would also be great however the family are happy to consider candidates looking for 4 days only.

We are looking for someone to provide a safe, caring, nurturing and stimulating environment for the baby where she can thrive and develop.

General responsibilities include undertaking most all tasks related to baby's care.

Must have extensive experience with babies and have sound knowledge of children's development and milestones.

Main responsibilities will include -

Planning and supervising rest, bed and nap times and being diligent in ensuring baby is not overtired.
preparing bottles and feeding equipment
changing nappies, personal hygiene such as nail clipping etc and general bathing routines in the evening.
washing baby's clothes and folding, putting away etc.
planning meals for baby including cooking solids as required)
cleaning and washing up after baby's meals
shopping for baby's requirements/running related errands if time allows
scheduling and coordinating activities at home and outside of the home
transporting baby to activities as required either foot or car.
Driver preferred and car can be provided as required
undertaking appropriate creative and educational activities with baby as she grows
undertaking appropriate outdoor activities with baby including swimming lessons at home or elsewhere
reading with baby daily
tidying baby's bedroom and play areas
reinforcing appropriate conduct and language
implementing daily routines as baby's development progresses
doing light housework when baby naps or has downtime, i.e. load/empty dishwasher, fold clothes, wipe down bench etc
running light household errands as time around baby's needs allows
Ensuring the dog (toy cavoodle) is safe when at home, by not letting him outside etc as you come and go – opening the back door for him when he wishes to go outside.

The family are looking for an ASAP start and for a minimum 12 month commitment with the view to be longer term.
Start date
ASAP
Finish date
Min 12 months - Long term


Please note: if this button does not open your email program or you prefer to use a web-based email application, please send an email to sydney@rockmybaby.com.au, with the subject line 'I am applying for Job 23528'.

Please attach your CV and any relevant documentation to support your application.

If you are not a Rockmybaby® member, you can register here: REGISTER