Job 22823

Location
Clovelly - Sydney
Job
Nanny
Days/hours
2 or 3 days Monday and Tuesday (essential) 7am-5.30pm plus Fridays (flexible) 7am-3pm
Live in
No
Wages
$30 per hour
Duties
Warm professional family seeking a caring, calm, fun, energetic, active, and affectionate live out nanny to care for B3 years and G1.
Looking for someone with extensive experience with toddlers, knowledge about young children’s milestones and development, and with early childcare education qualifications.
Long tenure with families a plus. Candidate must be a non-smoker, and love dogs as they have a 4 year old furbaby (Cavoodle).
Ultimate candidate would be proactive, organised and able to pre-empt what’s needed for each child to help the household, day’s routines and transitions run smoothly – with a happy disposition and sense of humour along the way.


The nanny will have sole charge of both children on Tuesdays, with assistance from grandmother at some times of the day (to allow for nanny to take B3 to swim lessons), and just the baby for most of Mondays (eldest will be at kindy, so may need to do drop off/pick up). 

Duties include all aspects of caring for the different age groups (sleep/feed/play), as well as to take chidlren to local age appropriate activities such as library story time, music classes, playground.
Provide healthy nutritious meals and snacks (i.e. comfortable with cooking, prepping food etc, for both age groups. 
Household duties include light cleaning – wash and fold laundry, clean up kitchen post meal prep, tidy up toys, load/unload dishwasher. 

A creative and proactive person with ideas of what would be fun and stimulating for each little person’s age is important (craft, cooking, outdoor play etc); someone to take a keen interest in all aspects of both children's development. 


Must be fit and energetic (parks, beach, cafes, library all within walking distance).
Driver essential and family car can be provided as required to take children to activities etc.(own car with seats would be a bonus).

Someone to support the nurturing of the children (in terms of encouraging kindness, caring for others, humility, honesty, independence and personal confidence); and able to gently but firmly instil discipline when needed, and keep children's schedules is also important. 

Flexibility to stay later on occasion due to parents work commitments, with occasional evening, extra weekday or weekend hours, plus potential travel on holidays – domestically.

Friday will be a shorter day so that mum can run errands and do some work from home.
Friday is desirable in addition to to Monday and Tuesday which are essential.
The family are looking for a minimum 12 month commitment with the view to be longer term.
Start date
January 2020
Finish date
Min 12 months


Please note: if this button does not open your email program or you prefer to use a web-based email application, please send an email to sydney@rockmybaby.com.au, with the subject line 'I am applying for Job 22823'.

Please attach your CV and any relevant documentation to support your application.

If you are not a Rockmybaby® member, you can register here: REGISTER