Job 21607

Location
Clovelly - Sydney
Job
Nanny
Days/hours
2 days Monday and Tuesday 7am-5pm (can offer a longer finish time if preferred)
Live in
No
Wages
$28-$30 pending experience
Duties
Warm professional family seeking a caring, calm, fun, energetic, active, and affectionate live out nanny to care for B2.5 years and G4 months.

Looking for someone with both extensive experience with babies, and a strong background in childcare for toddlers (specifically 2.5 to 3 year olds), knowledge about young children’s milestones and development, and with early childcare education qualifications. Long tenure with families a plus. Candidate must be a non-smoker, and love dogs as they have a 3 year old Cavoodle i.e. the Firstborn).

Mum is currently on maternity leave (until October ish), so seeking a nanny who is able to tag team with her during this time to care for these two little souls – being comfortable to have sole charge of whichever child throughout the day, swapping over, and occasionally having both at same time (once mum returns to work, nanny would have sole charge of both, with assistance from grandmother at some times of the day).
Ultimate candidate would be proactive and able to pre-empt what’s needed for each child to help the household, day’s routines and transitions run smoothly – with a happy disposition and sense of humour along the way.

Duties include all aspects of caring for baby including sleep/settling/feed plus playing, reading, music, taking toddler to the playground or either child on little local outings, as well as to local age appropriate activities such as library story time, music classes. Provide healthy nutritious meals and snacks (i.e. comfortable with cooking, prepping food etc, bonus if thermomix user) for both age groups.
Household duties include light cleaning – wash and fold laundry, clean up kitchen post meal prep, tidy up toys, load/unload dishwasher.
A creative and proactive person with ideas of what would be fun and stimulating for each little person’s age is important (craft, cooking, outdoor play etc); someone to take a keen interest in all aspects of both children's development.

Must be fit and energetic, who’d be happy to walk everywhere from home/catch bus (parks, beach, cafes, library all within walking distance).
Driver essential and family car can be provided as required to take children to activities etc.
Someone to support the nurturing of the children (in terms of encouraging kindness, caring for others, humility, honesty, independence and personal confidence); and able to gently but firmly instill discipline when needed, and keep children's schedules is also important.
Flexibility to stay later on occasion due to parents work commitments, with occasional evening, extra weekday or weekend hours, plus potential travel on holidays – domestically.
Once mum returns to work it would be desirable if the nanny is available for a shorter day on Thursday or Friday however this can be discussed.
The family are looking for a minimum 12 month commitment with the view to be longer term.
Start date
Monday 29 April 2019
Finish date
Min 12 months - ongoing


Please note: if this button does not open your email program or you prefer to use a web-based email application, please send an email to sydney@rockmybaby.com.au, with the subject line 'I am applying for Job 21607'.

Please attach your CV and any relevant documentation to support your application.

If you are not a Rockmybaby® member, you can register here: REGISTER

with your friends using Facebook, Twitter, email, and many more.