Job 19739

Location
Strathfield - Sydney
Job
Nanny

Days/hours
5 days Shift work - days/times vary but will know shifts 2 months in advance

Live in
No

Wages
$25-$30 depending on candidate

Duties
Lovely, professional family in Strathfield and looking for a sole charge nanny to care for G3 and B10.
Mother is a doctor and does shift work so we require someone who is flexible with days and times. Roster is known 2 months in advance.
Days are generally between 7am -7pm and night shifts are from 1.30pm -1.30am latest.
Flexibility needed due to the nature of mother's work in regards to finish times.
Occasionally when the father is travelling for work the nanny may be required to work until (midnight/1am) or stay overnight (rarely) and some weekends.
The family are happy to guarantee 20 hours per week and ideally need someone to be available 5 days per week however would consider someone who could do less days however Monday and Friday are essential.

Youngest attends daycare on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday so will have the youngest at home on Monday and Friday and will need to do the pick ups for the eldest child.

Own car essential and clean driving record.

Duties include: doing activities, playing, feeding, cleaning up after the children, picking them up from local school and daycare, taking them to their classes/practice, helping with homework, occasionally showering/brushing teeth & getting them in bed. You may also be asked to help make quick simple healthy meals/hang out/fold washing when required. Your main priorities though will be the safety and well-being of the children.

The family are looking for a long term commitment.

Start date
ASAP

Finish date
Long term - 2020


Please note: if this button does not open your email program or you prefer to use a web-based email application, please send an email to sydney@rockmybaby.com.au, with the subject line 'I am applying for Job 19739'.

Please attach your CV and any relevant documentation to support your application.

If you are not a Rockmybaby® member, you can register here: REGISTER

with your friends using Facebook, Twitter, email, and many more.