Job 21401

Location
Stanmore - Sydney
Job
Nanny
Days/hours
1 day (Wednesday preferred 8am-5pm) could also offer Monday or Tuesday
Live in
No
Wages
$28-$30 depending on candidate
Duties
Friendly family in Stanmore are looking for for a kind nurturing, high energy and fun loving nanny to become part of our family and care for 2 yo son one day a week with additional casual babysitting when available. He is in daycare on Thursday and Friday so ideally looking for someone on a Wednesday, but Monday or Tuesday is also a possibility.

The family have newborn B5 weeks, who will be in mum’s care (and make all efforts to be out of your way on your care days), but in time and when possible it would be great for the two of them to be left with the right person for some evening babysitting, when baby is a bit older.
The nanny would need to be comfortable in a shared care role as mum is around due to having a new baby.
Please note the family have a wonderful nanny who is relocating and they are looking for their next nanny to also become part of the family.

B2 is an extremely loving and energetic little man who loves to be stimulated and engaged. The right person must have extensive experience with babies and toddlers and possess knowledge of childrens milestones and developmental stages.

Hours can be negotiated - 8am-5pm is a guide. However, looking for someone who can be flexible to occasionally stay a little later here and there to help out with dinner and an early bath etc if needed.

All duties including -

General care and wellbeing, feeding, nappy changes, prep of meals, putting down for naps, general tidiness of kids stuff between play etc.
Preparation of kids meals and snacks when you have time during his nap.
Bath time on occasion (2 yo has a bath after dinner time, so probably later than your hours, but help with bath time on occasion would be gratefully accepted.)
Age appropriate excursions and activities such as rhyme-time, wiggle and jiggle, kids museums, parks, water play etc. He loves buses, trains, light rail and a good bike ride. He has a lot of energy so best taken out on weather permitting excursions in the morning, back home for a nap, then at least a play outdoors or walk around the block in the afternoon.
Light household duties & the odd errand. Laundry not expected but appreciated.
Driving not essential as the family are located close to train and buses and he does love a good bus / train ride.
The family are looking for a 12 month commitment with the view to be ongoing.
Start date
Mid March (to be confirmed)
Finish date
Indefinite


Please note: if this button does not open your email program or you prefer to use a web-based email application, please send an email to sydney@rockmybaby.com.au, with the subject line 'I am applying for Job 21401'.

Please attach your CV and any relevant documentation to support your application.

If you are not a Rockmybaby® member, you can register here: REGISTER

with your friends using Facebook, Twitter, email, and many more.